Introduction

Hello, my name is Victoria Guerrero and this is my blog about Sustainability and Going Green.

I am taking “Sustainability and Green Business” class @ SPS. This class has been very informative and eye-opener for me. Prior to this class, I would recycle my plastics, try to use less paper when printing. Of course, turning off the lights when not in the room and shut off water while washing dishes was mostly to save money. It has taught how every choice I make whether it’s in the items i purchase or how much energy or water I consume has an affect on the environment. I have begun questioning when purchasing products “where will this container/box will end?”, “is it biodegradable?” or “how can I reuse it?”.

I choose to use this blog to document my growth in knowledge and actions on how I can be more “green”.

Victoria

Leave a Reply

